Bookbarn News

Welcome back. We’re re-opening – Saturday, 4th & 11th December 2021.

We are very pleased to be re-opening the Blacksmith’s Forge/Bookbarn on Saturday, 4th December 2021 and Saturday, 11th December 2021 – 10.00am to 4.oopm each day;  an opportunity for you to browse our shelves and find a treasure (or 2) for yourself, family or friends as a little extra for Christmas. It’s been a while since we’ve been able open our doors to you our very welcome book lovers.  Our volunteers are very happy...

Read More

Yes, we are open – Saturdays, each month in 2021 (for now).

During the COVID19 shortened hours of business for the Forge Bookbarn, you can find us as follows: Saturday, 26th June 2021, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Saturday, 3rd July 2021, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Saturday, 10th July 2021, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Saturday, 17th July 2021, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Saturday, 24th July 2021, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Saturday, 31st July 2021, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Saturday, 7th August 2021, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Saturday, 14th August 2021,...

Read More

Cottage and Book Barn is CLOSED till further notice.

So that we may keep all of our valued Volunteers and treasured visitors to the Cottage and Forge safe during the COVID-19 outbreak, it has been decided that from today, Saturday, 21st March 2020, the Blacksmith’s Cottage and Forge Book Barn will be closed until further notice.  The next open day for the Cottage was set to be Sunday, 26th April 2020 as part of the National Trust Heritage Festival.  Sadly, this open day will not take place....

Read More

Bookbarn Revised Opening Hours

We have changed the opening hours for the Forge Bookbarn. Please come and visit us. Our revised hours are: Saturday, 10.00am to 4.00pm. Sunday, 10.00am to 4.00pm.

Read More

Opening Times

Forge Bookbarn
Saturday, 10.00am to 4.00pm
Sunday, 10.00am to 4.00pm

Blacksmith’s Cottage
See our 2020 Calendar of Events

Copyright ©2018 Cottage and Forge Advisory Committee Inc.
Privacy Policy
Website by Marmoset Digital Media
Find us in the Bacchus Marsh Directory